• Township Office 717-354-5593  |  
  • Police Non-Emergency 717-355-5302

East Earl Township, Lancaster County Pennsylvania, ..... where Heritage is Growing

East Earl Township Officials

Listed here are the names and positions of East Earl Township officials and staff.

Board of Supervisors

  • Nelson R. Groff, Chairman (Term expires 1/22)
  • Daniel L. Fox, Vice Chairman (Term expires 1/24)
  • Steven M. Becker Member (Term expires 1/20)
  • Connie J. Gross, Secretary-Treasurer (appointed)
  • Justin M. Sauder, Township Manager/Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Chief of Police

   •  Kevin C. McCarthy, Sr.


  •  Scott C. Marburger

 Tax Collector/Bookkeeper

  • Sally A. Usner (Tax Collector term expires 12/31/21)


  • Judy A. Muckle, Zoning Officer/BCO
  • Choice of Three Third Party Inspectors for Building Inspections

Emergency Management Coordinator

  • William J. Shirk

 Planning Commission

  • Larry D. Eby, Chairman (Term expires 12/31/21)
  • J. Douglas Martin, Vice Chairman (Term expires 12/31/22)
  • Marvin H. Sensenig, Secretary (Term expires 12/31/20)
  • Crist E. Smucker, Member (Term expires 12/31/21)
  • Dwight S. Martin, Member (Term expires 12/31/19)

Zoning Hearing Board

  • Glenn G. Martin, Chairman (Term expires 12/31/21)
  • Steven H. Garman, Vice Chairman (Term expires 12/31/20)
  • William R. Fisher, Secretary (Term expires 12/31/19)
  • M. Timothy Hoober, Alternate (Term expires 12/31/19)
  • Robert E. Sisko, Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane, Solicitor


  • Calvin E. Ewell, Chairman (Term expires 12/31/19)
  • Marilyn J. Martin Secretary (Term expires 12/31/23)
  • Mary E. Leaman, Member (Term expires 12/31/21)

 Township Engineer

  • Darrell L. Becker, Arro

Township Solicitor

  • Julie B. Miller, Russell, Krafft & Gruber

Sewage Enforcement Officer (on-lot sewer)

  • Quinn Haller, Technicon Enterprises, Inc. II

 Weaverland Valley Authority (Public W&S)

  • Kenneth R. Witmer, Chairman (Term expires 12/31/20)
  • Harold Kilhefner, Vice Chair (Term expires 12/31/20)
  • T. J. McDermott, Secretary (Term expires 12/31/23)
  • Scot T. Ash, Treasurer (Term expires 12/31/22)
  • Randy Miller, Assistant Secretary (Term expires 12/31/23)
  • Gene Pierce, Assistant Treasurer (Term expires 12/31/19)
  • Scott C. Marburger, Member (Term expires 12/31/19)
  • Jason Firestine, Member (Term expires 12/31/21)
  • Denise A. Bensing, Administrator
  • Elizabeth Fisher, Billing Clerk
  • Bruce Crabb, Systems Operation Supervisor
  • Justin Kraszewski, Systems Operator
  • Michael Boley, Systems Operator
  • Thomas McGarvey, Systems Operator